ABOUT US

2020-1_edited.jpg

Published Jointly by

 

Institute for Industrial Policy Studies (IPS), Korea 

Business School of Beijing Normal University, China

The Journal of International Business and Economy (JIBE) (ISSN: 1527-8603) seeks to publish high-quality research with questions, evidence and conclusions that are relevant to business, trade and commerce, and economics for scholars of all disciplines, particularly with global perspective. We receive manuscripts with a diverse mix of topics, framings, and methods, and our acceptances reflect this diversity.

 

More specifically, JIBE seeks to publish papers that ask and help to answer important and interesting questions in international business and economy, develop and/or test theory, improve on prior studies, explore interesting phenomena, review and synthesize existing research, and evaluate the many methodologies used in this field. The mission of JIBE is to publish research that tests, extends, or builds business and economic theory and contributes to management practice.

JIBE welcomes a diverse range of research methods and are open to papers that rely on various angles and perspectives including case studies, statistical inference, qualitative data, verbal theory, computational models, mathematical models, or mixed methods.

EDITORIAL BOARD

EDITORS-IN-CHIEF

Hwy-Chang Moon, Ph.D. 

Professor Emeritus,

GSIS, Seoul National University

 

Patrick Messerlin, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus,

Sciences Po Paris

ASSOCIATE EDITOR

Jimmyn Parc, Ph.D. 

 

Paris School of International Affairs,

Sciences Po Paris

COORDINATING EDITORS

 

Wenyan Yin, Ph.D.

 Stephen Ranger

EDITORIAL ASSISTANTS

Aejung Kwon

Jeongmin Seo

Minji Hong

EDITORIAL BOARD

Hongbo Cai               

    Business School, Beijing Normal University

 

Lingyan Cao (lycao@math.umd.edu)         

    University of Maryland

Tailan Chi (chi@ku.edu)                  

    University of Kansas

Dong-Sung Cho (dscho@snu.ac.kr)

       Seoul National University

J. Jay Choi (jjchoi@astro.temple.edu)   

        Temple University

Cheng-Min Chuang (cmchuang@ncnu.edu.tw)
       National Taiwan University

 

Lorraine Eden (leden@tamu.edu)

        Texas A&M University

Byoung-Ho Jin (b_jin@uncg.edu)                

       The University of North Carolina

Erdener Kaynak (k9x@psu.edu)       

         The Pennsylvania State University

Suk H. Kim (kimsuk@udmercy.edu

         University of Detroit Mercy

Jung-Ho Kim (junghkim@hotmail.com)          

        Korea University

Maasaki Kotabe (mkotabe@sbm.temple.edu)

       Temple University

 

Jiatao Li (mnjtli@ust.hk)                    

      Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

Sang Hoon Nam (snam@business.uvic.ca)      

     University of Victoria

Stephen J. Nicholas (stephen.nicholas@newcastle.edu.au)   

     Newcastle Business School

Yongsun Paik (yspaik@lmu.edu)     

     Loyola Marymount University 

Young-Ryeol Park (yrpark@base.yonsei.ac.kr)     

     Yonsei University

Paul Robertson (p.robertson@adfa.edu.au)     
     University of Canberra

 

Thomas W. Roehl (tom.roehl@wwu.edu)

     Western Washington University

Mariko Sakakibara  (mariko.sakakibara@anderson.ucla.edu)   
    UCLA 

Kelly Strong (kelly.strong@colostate.edu)            
    Colorado State University

 

Steven Tippins (stippins@uwlax.edu)   
     University of Wisconsin-La Crosse,

 

Adrian Tschoegl (tschoegl@wharton.upenn.edu)     

     University of Wharton

Jorge A.V. Saldanha (javsa@terra.com.br)

    Federal Rural University of Rio de Janeiro

Sangcheol Song (ssong@sju.edu)       

      Saint Joseph's University

Feihu Zheng           

       Business School, Beijing Normal University

PUBLISHING SUPERVISOR

Jay S. Kang

Professor of The College of Business, San Francisco State University,
1600 Holloway Ave. San Francisco, CA 94132, USA 


Tel. (415) 338-1754,6362/Fax. (415) 338-0596
E-mail: jkang@sfsu.edu